For I will hold your hand

sleep o sleep my love
close your eyes
upon your weariness

relax your body and mind
get your new strength
to fulfill your happiness

feel o feel my love
full of love surround you
that hold your hand tight

warmed your heart and soul
give new hope inside
for the future will come

Shining still on your sleep
so you can wipe out the dark
for our life becomes the light

come o come my love
for i will hold your hand
we will walk together
for we are one in love
facing our hidden future
with hope and pray
I and you against the world

One thought on “For I will hold your hand

Leave a Reply

